The name euro was officially adopted on 16 December 1995. A special euro currency sign (€). The euro was introduced to world financial markets as an accounting currency on 1 January 1999.The euro is the second largest reserve currency as well as the second most traded currency in the world after the United States dollar. The share of the euro as a reserve currency has increased from 18% in 1999 to 27% in 2008.
euro consists of 19 of the 28 member states of the European Union: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta,the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain. Therefore, it is the currency of choice for most travelers proceeding to Europe.
Euro currency notes are available in denominations of 5, 10, 20, 50, 100 and 500.In India, the Euro can be purchased in the form of currency notes, traveler’s cheques and forex cards. It is also possible to make remittances to Europe from India by either purchasing EUR demand drafts or by doing a EUR swift transfer.


EURO (EUR) = Rs.


Indian Rupees (INR) = EUR

Live EUR Exchange Rates

EUR Buying Rate 78.90
EUR Selling Rate 80.50

Other Currency

Request Call back
Set Rate Alert